Supporting each other

Community forums

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
General questions and topics about Xerte Toolkits that don’t fit anywhere else.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Example and tips to unlocking a (museum)collection 1 week 3 days ago #9012

• rloenen
  • rloenen's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 0
I will return to an earlier question, but now formulated differently and in more detail.
I work as a volunteer in an open-air museum where I have built a website to share information about the buildings with fellow tour guides. This website is built in PHP with some CSS, but too difficult for others to easily maintain or adjust. The museum wants to make the collection more accessible digitally, based on the existing form, but easy to maintain. I know that this is possible in Xerte and I am therefore looking for examples of how to make such a collection accessible.
The current website is divided into parts of the museum, but quite linear. Excursions must be made from the various buildings to more information, but also with pop-ups that briefly discuss a subject and that can return to different buildings. Adjustments to that subject only need to be made once. I have almost solved creating popups.
Now I am looking for examples with Xerte where collections are accessible and information can be accessed in a broad and less linear way.
Can anyone help me with examples or where I could find them, but also with practical tips on how to do this properly. I know Xerte quite well, but from creating educational learning objects.
Part of the current website that I created and that is now being used is the following, in Dutch:

vo-leshulp.nl/0-nom-geen-ww/0-nom/0.00_nom_startmenu.php

Ronald van Loenen, Arnhem, The Netherlands

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by rloenen.

Example and tips to unlocking a (museum)collection 1 week 2 days ago #9015

• Jonathan Smith